教育

教職員



GIA 的教師們都是充滿熱忱的教育工作者,為課堂帶來了多年的行業經驗。每個人都是各自領域的領導者,他們致力於幫助您汲取知識、掌握技能並開啟自己的職業生涯。

寶石學

Stiff Chan

Stiff Chan

2005 年,Stiff 從 GIA 香港分校獲得研究寶石學家 (Graduate Gemologist®) 文憑,2012 年成為 GIA 講師。他在珠寶行業已經工作二十多年,在零售和批發領域有豐富經驗。他參加過世界各地的各種大型珠寶展,如美國邁阿密 JIS、VicenzaOro Winter、美國紐約 JA show、瑞士 BaselWorld、VicenzaOro Spring、美國 JCK Las Vegas、VicenzaOro Fall 和香港珠寶首飾展覽會。憑藉多元化的行業背景,Stiff 可以與學生分享他的知識和從業經驗。


Venus Chan

VENUS CHAN

Venus 在香港理工大學獲得全球供應鏈管理理學碩士學位,並取得了研究寶石學家 (Graduate Gemologist®) 文憑。 2018 年,她加入了 GIA 的講師團隊。在此之前,她曾為本地上市珠寶公司和國際高端珠寶品牌工作 6 年,涉及寶石分級、市場行銷、製造、項目管理和零售等領域。Venus 喜歡與學生分享她對寶石和珠寶的熱情,幫助他們學習和探索寶石學的世界。


Karen Cheung

KAREN CHEUNG

張薇Karen擔任寶石鑑定師及寶石學課程導師已超過 10 年。 她以優異的成績獲得了英國桑德蘭大學香港校區的工商管理碩士學位。 憑藉她在有色寶石及翡翠的鑑定及評級,操作先進寶石檢測儀器以及珠寶評估等各個方面積累的知識和工作經驗,她很榮幸能加入 GIA 擔任講師,分享她對寶石和珠寶的經驗和熱情。


Patsy Lam

PATSY LAM

Patsy 在此行業擁有逾 13 年經驗,從銷售價值高昂的定制珠寶和管理零售業務,到 B2B 批發業務支援和管理供應鏈可交付成果管理均有所涉獵。她將把其對寶石和珠寶的熱誠帶到研究院。她於 2010 年取得 GIA 的研究寶石學家 (Graduate Gemmologist) 文憑。在擔任 GIA 講師前,Patsy 曾在 Hearts On Fire 及其母公司周大福珠寶集團有限公司任職。


Carmen Leung

Carmen Leung

Carmen 於 2002 年在澳洲取得工商管理學碩士學位。2005 年,她從 GIA 畢業,獲得了研究寶石學家 (Graduate Gemologist®) 文憑。加入 GIA 擔任校內講師之前,Carmen 曾在 Boucheron 和 Chopard 的市場行銷和零售營運部門工作了六年。自 2007 年以來,Carmen 一直擔任寶石學講師,分享她在珠寶行業的經驗及其對寶石和珠寶的熱情。


Ting Pan

TING PAN

自加入香港知名珠寶設計師品牌並擔任中國香港與中國大陸兩地的巿場推廣及策略通訊專家後,PAN TING 女士便一直保持著對珠寶和藝術的熱情。她先後取得上海復旦大學新聞學學士學位,以及香港中文大學的中國研究碩士學位。PAN TING 於 2016 年取得美國寶石研究院研究寶石學家文憑。

Education

Faculty & Staff



GIA instructors are passionate educators who bring years of industry experience to the classroom. All are leaders in their fields, and all are dedicated to helping you gain knowledge, acquire skills and launch your career.

GEMOLOGY

Stiff Chan

STIFF CHAN

Stiff received his Graduate Gemologist® diploma from GIA in Hong Kong in 2005, and joined GIA as an instructor in 2012. He has worked in the jewelry industry for more than twenty years in both retail and wholesale sectors. He has attended all major jewelry shows around the world, such as JIS Miami, VicenzaOro Winter, NY JA show, BaselWorld, VicenzaOro Spring, JCK Las Vegas, VicenzaOro Fall, and HK Jewellery & Gem Fair. With this diverse background in the trade, Stiff can share his knowledge and trade experience with students.


Venus Chan

VENUS CHAN

Venus earned her master’s degree in Supply Chain Management in The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, and Graduate Gemologist® diploma before joining as an instructor in GIA in 2018. Before that, she has gained 6 years experience working for both local listed jewelry company and international high-end jewelry brands, in aspects of Stone Grading, Marketing, Manufacturing, Project Management and Retailing. Venus enjoys sharing her passion towards gems and jewelry with her students and helping them during their explore in the world of gemology.


Karen Cheung

KAREN CHEUNG

Karen has been working as a gemologist and gemology instructor for more than 10 years after earning a Master of Business Administration degree with Merit from the University of Sunderland in Hong Kong. She has extensive knowledge and diverse work experience with colored stones, including jadeite (Fei Cui) grading and identification, advanced gem testing and jewelry evaluation. Karen is honored to join GIA as an instructor and to share her experiences and passion for gems and jewelry with her students.


Patsy Lam

PATSY LAM

Patsy brings her passion for gemstones and jewelry to the school with over thirteen years of industry experience ranging from selling high-valued bespoke jewelry and managing retail operations to supporting B2B wholesale business and managing supply chain deliverables. She acquired her Graduate Gemmologist Diploma from GIA in 2010. Before joining as an instructor at GIA, Patsy worked for Hearts On Fire and its parent company, Chow Tai Fook Hong Kong Ltd.


Carmen Leung

CARMEN LEUNG

Carmen earned her master’s degree in Business Management in 2002 in Australia. She then graduated from GIA in 2005, earning a Graduate Gemologist® diploma. Before joining GIA as an on-campus instructor, Carmen worked for six years in marketing and retail operation for Boucheron and Chopard. Since 2007, Carmen has been a gemology instructor, sharing her experience in the jewelry industry and her passion for gems and jewelry.


Ting Pan

TING PAN

Ting has held a passion for jewelry and art since joining a prestigious Hong Kong jewelry designer brand, where she worked as a marketing and strategic communication specialist in Hong Kong and mainland China. She earned a MA in China Studies from The Chinese University of Hong Kong and a bachelor’s degree in journalism from Fudan University in Shanghai. Ting received her GIA Graduate Gemologist Diploma in 2016.